Cup of tea. Food, Oscars and hair.

It’s actually been a while since I’ve had my tea with milk. That’s because I’ve found this great black tea with fruits that I am absolutely loving for my mornings!
Talking about mornings, I hate holidays and days off, just because it messes with my regime so badly! I’m still recovering from the Christmas holidays. I can’t eat enough for my breakfast now, which results in me being hungry up until I come back home. And I hate food at school. Seriously, it’s so bad. They used to have pretty okay buns, but it’s either gone much worse, or I became a pickier eater, which is very unlikely, to be honest.
Enough about food and drink, let’s talk movies. I’m in the movie addicts union, after all. I didn’t think I’d get into this, but, unpopular opinion – I don’t think that having even more diverse jury will solve the oscarsowhite problem. I mean, those people might have bias as well, we don’t know that. Also, if a diverse voting board is voting for very different nominees, then that’s how we end up choosing not the best, but the one that has the most consistent voters and as a result, #oscarsowhiteyetagain is the trend of January 2017. Now, don’t get me wrong, I too believe that this year was absolute bullshit how they left out some amazing movies and actors, but I believe we need to look a bit further for a solution. Sorry, Academy, you’ll have to do better.
Moving on from all of this negativity, I have to say that cutting my hair quite drastically was one of the best ideas I’ve had. I feel so liberated now! And it’s been a week. By this time I’m usually used to that and it’s not special anymore, but this.. I’m loving it!

Leave a comment

