How to feel like a hero on your free days.

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Nothin’ But A Good Time.”

Days off. Oh, how much we need it! However, I spend hours planning awesome, active or/and relaxing things to do on those days, but when it finally comes, I don’t feel much satisfaction. It’s just not as fullfilling as I expect. Well, I might have the solution 🙌🙌🙌
The stuff I plan is usually things that I’ve done a lot of times before and read everywhere to be great and relaxing such as riding bikes, having picnics, jogging, walks in the forest or at the beach, including your friends into all of that, I think you get the idea. But as I said, I don’t get enough excitement and emotions out of it to really move me. So even though it’s great to ride bikes with your pal and fun at that time, a few moments after I get home, it’s all gone and I’m back playing video games or watching telly. ‘So what’s the great plan?’ you’ll ask. Challenge yourself. Say, go for a stroll at the park, but dare yourself to do something you’ve never done before, maybe even are scared of doing, something that would make you feel like a hero for the day. I’m not asking you to save a drowning puppy, sometimes, getting closer to overcomming your irrational fear and letting a little spider crawl on your hand can do wonders! Be spontaneous and creative. Talk to someone, you wouldn’t normally talk to, go somewhere you haven’t been to, try something you’ve never done before, just get out of your comfort zone and you will become the hero, who tried it and absolutely nailed it or had a blast when failed it!

Leave a comment

