And the award goes to…

Hello,

Today I respond to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “I’d Like to Thank My Cats.”

I am going to be realistic and completely honest with you. I really wouldn’t care what kind of award I get if only I get the chance to wear a fancy dress and meet some amazing people, maybe unleash my inner fangirl. I’m not a great speaker and I’m scared of talking to the audience, so honestly, my speech would probably be nothing but some memes like : ‘The amount of nice dressed people here is too damn high!’ or ‘My competitors, you are the real MVPs!’ Nobody would probably get the jokes, so I’d just walk away awkwardly with the trophy in my hands… Then post something on 9gag or my blog and hopefully The Internet would be supportive and help me to live with that. Now that I think about it, my speech should be very short – Thank you, Internet people, for supporting me. Hopefully, you’ll continue doing that.

Leave a comment

