Off the shelf, back in my mind

hello 🙂

Today I decided to check some new prompts out on The Daily Post and found one that caught my eye – Off the Shelf.

You know I’ve never been a big fan of books, but these past couple of years I’ve been head over heels in love with the classics. Sadly, I don’t have enough time to reread them and there’s quite a big list still to read, but if I could, I would choose to reread this :The Last Days of Pompeii by Edward Bulwer-Lytton. It was way more interesting than I thought it would be! The plot is explained in wiki, but basically, it tells a story of several days before the eruption of Mount Vesuvius, which killed the city.

So, if you haven’t read it, I highly recommend doing so.

Leave a comment

