Best of February 2015

Hello,

This is my very first monthly favourites (yay!) So, let’s just get into that, shall we?

1. Book/Movie

This month I have finally read some works of Edgar Allan Poe. My favourite was ‘The Gold-Bug’. It’s a short story about finding a pirate treasure using a golden bug. To me it really reminded of Sherlock stories (by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle) by how the mystery’s explained. Honestly, I have heard that this author’s works are dark and horrifying, but to me it didn’t seem so. Maybe it’s because I was expecting it to be more horror than it was (kind of like American Horror Story :D). Anyway, if you haven’t read it already, I highly recommend doing so.

2. wordpress post

I really loved This post by Une Famme, Une Fille. It’s just a review of Sophia Amoruso’s #GIRLBOSS, basically teaching you how to kickass.

3. Series

This month has been incredible in this aspect. Here’s what I’ve watched :

How To Get Away With Murder. I only jumped in this train this month, but I am enjoying every second of it. To those, who don’t know, it’s about a group of students, studying law and accidentally killing their teacher’s husband. Actually, has just ended so, if you’re interested in watching a season of a few law students trying to get away with murder, you need to see this.

The Walking Dead. Season 5 is back on track and the zombies are biting again! From Tyreese’s death to finding Alexandria. It’s been great so far. Even though I was really surprised it took a whole episode for that guy to die 😀

Gotham. This is also quite new to me, but as much as I understand (I’m not the biggest fan of comics) it’s a prehistory of officer Gordon and childhood of Bruce Vane. Basically, a nice guy working in a corrupt system and trying to fix it before Batman comes to town. (I mean, not really, Bruce is there the whole time, but he’s not Batman yet, so yeah, I guess you could say batman’s not in town yet )

Elementary. Continuing to watch season 3 of new Holmes and new Watson in New York. If you haven’t seen this already, don’t expect something quite classic like BBC’s Sherlock. The creators took the story in a whole new direction, including some gender-swaps and new characters. However badly some sherlockians say it is, I believe it’s a great, modernised view on who Sherlock is.

4. App/Game

Game of Thrones. It’s created by telltale games and covers a story of House Forrester, who were allies of House Stark. Including some great characters from TV show, it lets you find out if you could survive in society of Game of Thrones.

Adobe Illustrator. I’ve known this existed for quite a while now, but never have I ever thought it would be this great! You really don’t have to be a pro to create something unique in Ai. Just watch some tutorials on YouTube and you’ll see what I mean!

3 Replies to “Best of February 2015”

  1. This is a very good idea for a featured post. “The Best of Each Month”. I am always looking for ideas for my blog and I will have to consider this idea (giving appropriate credit if I choose to use this idea.). Thanks for posting.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

