make a promise to yourself.

So I decided to start a blog.

You know, there are tons of blogs out there and it’s not a secret most of the bloggers never achieve their goals. And yes, before deciding to do this, I read quite a few articles about starting a blog, running it and stuff like that… But honestly, for me none of them actually helped. At one point they say you have to stand out, do something different and then later on you see a phrase like ‘to succeed you need to do a ‘me too’ blog’. Well, I honestly don’t think this is going to be the most unique or the most ‘me too’ blog out there, so I might fail, but I will try. That’s a promise to myself and you, the one reading this.

So, my dream for several years was the idea of expresing myself on the internet, sharing my ideas. I finally decided to actually do it. But there are so many people out there who have similar thoughts, but never dare to try. It can be anything – from trying new things to changing your career. And if you are reading this and relating to me, this is the only thing I can say to you and to me :

  • If you really want it, have been thinking about it for a while, it could make you happier and it doesn’t harm others, do it.
  • You don’t have to be amazing with your first try, but you must give it your best shot.
  • If you fail, you are just going to move on with your life and stop wondering if you could have done that and succeeded.

All in all, if this whole post helped you to make a decision or made you re-think your old ideas, I’m happy and my mission is completed.

Leave a comment

